Árborg municipality is in the west part of Flói district which is the strip of land between the rivers Þjórsá and Ölfusá. The municipality was created when four municipalities merged in 1998. Árborg has three towns, Selfoss, Stokkseyri and Eyrarbakki. Árborg offers diverse and stunning landscapes, beautiful mountain vistas, unique birdlife and shoreline. Árborg has a range of services catering for the citizens of the South and visitors alike - restaurants, places to stay, interesting museums and galleries.

Wall of Ideas